A Passion for Maui and making every day a work of art

Perusing My Garden

There was a nice steady rain today up-country Maui. My garden loved the soft raindrops and delightful moisture.

I was preparing to harvest enough lettuce for fifty people to enjoy at Kupu Maui tomorrow.

My zinnias are blooming.

Papayas are happening.

Sunflowers about to open…

Some of the lettuce I harvested today…

Gotta love gardening on Maui.

~ Marilyn

808 283-9131
808 280-1621

Marilyn Jansen Lopes
http://Mauicountryfarmtours.com

One response

  1. Hi! I love receiving your email newsletters. Are you on Facebook? I can’t find you there if you are.

    Thanks!

    September 21, 2012 at 10:45 pm

Leave a Reply

