A Passion for Maui and making every day a work of art

My Maui Garden Update

Hi everyone,
Here’s some photos of my garden in progress. There’s going to be tons of zinnias in red, purple and pinks. Cosmos are mixed in here with lettuces and basil.

Bush beans are so prolific. We’ll be picking soon.

Today I transplanted Roma tomato plants into the patch.

It’s a bit thick but I think it’s going to thrive.I’ll be thinning the lettuce soon and basils, too. Anyone want tomato plants? Bibb lettuce?
My Maui friends who are planting, let me know so I can give you some thinnings for your garden.

my amazing Bromeliad…

Tomorrow we depart for Ka’anapali. Let the “culinary experience” begin… Farm Tour is Saturday morning 9-12. Can’t wait to see everyone there!

Aloha
~ Marilyn

Marilyn Jansen Lopes
http://mauicountryfarmtours.com
808 283-9131
@jamarilyn on Twitter

Leave a Reply

