A Passion for Maui and making every day a work of art

Just finishing a batch of Lilikoi Jelly

Canning is a pleasure. It forces us to slow down. Strained lilikoi juice and lemon juice is boiled for only 2 and a half minutes with sugar, Pomona Pectin, calcium water and it gels perfectly every time, no matter what size batch. I can do 32 cups if I like using half the sugar that I used to. I love this pectin. http://www.pomonapectin.com

Lilikoi Jelly ~ By Marilyn

Marilyn Jansen Lopes
http://www.amaryllisofhawaii.com

2 responses

  1. Jane

    Marilyn, Did you order this or get it locally? I think I’m going to try it vs using Certo. I have a recipe that I use with Certo, will it be easy to convert it? I have some lilikoi juice frozen already. Thanks.

    August 10, 2010 at 3:55 am

    • Jane, I call the lady Connie, at Workstead Industries on the JAMLINE (413) 772-6816 in Maine to order in bulk. I order a one LB. bag of Pomona Pectin which comes with a packet of the calcium powder and instructions how to prepare it. (1/2 tsp. calcium powder to 1/2 cup water) Since I make large batches nowadays I have never bought the small box. It comes with lots of recipes too. You can follow the link and take a look.

      August 10, 2010 at 8:34 am

Leave a Reply

